The Mountains of Great Britain

Dane Love

978 1 911043 13 3

£18.00 308pp Paperback



This book contains tables listing every mountain in Great Britain over 2,000 feet that has a prominence of at least 100 feet. Many hillwalkers love to tick off summits that they have climbed, and this guide allows them to work their way through the 2,354 mountains within Britain.
The mountains are arranged in districts, and vary in height from Ben Nevis, the tallest, down to those summits that just reach 2,000 feet. Included are Britain’s best-known mountains, from the Cuillin on Skye and the summits of the Cairngorm mountains, to the peaks of the Lake District and fells of the Brecon Beacons.
Included for each mountain is a note of its grid reference, the Ordnance Survey maps that it appears on, and a handy series of boxes for ticking off the tops once they have been climbed.
This book forms an indispensable guide for walkers and climbers, one that will probably find a space in a rucsac pocket or be a well-thumbed resource at home. 

Sample pages


Introduction to each mountain area, Section 25 - Mull shown.

Boxes in list to fill in when completed, height in metres, name, Ordnance Survey map numbers and grid references and date boxes to record ascents. Triangles at the start of a mountain name indicates  Munros or Corbetts.